Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Lewis and the Lighthouse

As promised the hospital phoned me this morning for a chat . Last night saw me at minor injuries getting a cut seen to. I was not in a  good place.
They asked about my plans for the day and how my mood was.  

On Sunday I had offered to take Lewis out for a walk this morning so that Kelly could have the flat to herself to let the property man and photographer in to do their stuff. They are hoping to move to a house in the near future.
We went along to the harbour and saw the boats and went round a very big block for an hour or so.

Although when I offered to do this I didn't know how I was going to be.

Anyway I couldn't let Kelly down and stuck to the plan however hard it was going to be. Today even seeing Lewis didn't cheer me up. Looking at him made me even more upset, I don't know why but I have noticed sometimes he has that effect on me.

Came home at lunch and lay on the sofa; 3 hours later  I woke up!

Along to the counsellors tonight for an emotional hour and a half. She just gets me and seems to know what I am thinking. I am even more surprised that she remembers what I have said weeks ago when even I have forgotten. I am not used to people listening to me and remembering information.
She said she has crossed many boundaries with me as a client but feels I needed it and if  I am happy with her doing that she will keep being there for me.
I think  I have found a very special woman.

I hope this all makes sense as I am in tears typing this and  can't quite see the screen properly!

Still no word from work.....I am phoning them tomorrow , I can't hold on much longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.