Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Oh, so close....

But not quite.  I am determined to get shots of an osprey just at it emerges from the water with a fish.  And I was sooooo close today.  If only that darned alligator hadn't diverted my attention.  As it was, I heard the splash, swung the lens around and managed to get off a dozen shots just as the osprey had cleared the water by a foot or so.  In this shot, you can still see the droplets of water behind the fish.  

I decided to go to Largo Central Park Nature Preserve this morning - it's only about 5 miles away and always seems to have lots to see.  Aside from the aforementioned alligator (the first I've seen at this park), I also saw the "usual" assortment of wading and songbirds.  Also saw a group of about 10 American robins fly overhead - first I've seen here in FL.  

If you'd like to see 10 other shots from today, including three others of the osprey, click HERE.  And I've also posted a 24-second video of a wood stork fishing HERE on YouTube

I shall be trying to catch up over the next few days.  And preparing to make another big announcement later this week...  

Toodles,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.