That time again?

Like Clicky said, some days ago. Certain things settle in your consciousness and kinda circulate on an annual cycle.
These pop up long time after the "Daffies" have vanished all bar their leaves. In ''olden days'' Mam used to call them ''Pheasants eye Nacissus'' and things of that ilk were distinguished from the common or garden Daffy.
''Oh no it isn't....
Narcissus is the proper name for the daffodil family. It is so called because its bulb houses a toxic substance - the Greek word 'narcissus' means 'numbness', so it is a reference to its narcotic nature.

I was quite certain I'd shot one last year but it eludes me, maybe it's a first.

I was so pleased to see 1/2 a day's blue sky I nearly Blipped a blue rectangle with a tiny bit of Candy-Floss in the middle. I believe that's cotton candy to you other lot. Or maybe even ''pamuk ?eker'' if he happens to look in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.