A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

11 Million Bricks.

Today I visited the Balcombe Ouse Valley Viaduct near Haywards Heath.

To see this image in full click on the expand button.

This Victorian railway viaduct was completed in 1842, has 37 arches and used 11 million bricks. It still carries over 100 trains a day.

I was torn as which image to Blip. To give you a better view of the viaduct I have added 6 images to Flickr, any could have been used but I seem to have some selection doubts. This is something I need to work on for my camera club. Tonight's competition was case in point. My favourite scored 2 less points than the one I entered as a back-up... 

With being out most of the day followed by club night I haven't had time to look at journals. I'll catch up tomorrow. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.