A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

When all else fails...

… Blip the dog.

I am totally gobsmacked and humbled by the response I have had for my last two Blips. Firstly I’d like to thank all the Mono Monday Blippers for their kind words and awards for what was my last hosting week. 

To cap it all my first anniversary Mono Monday image of the candle was re-Blipped by BlipCentral for their announcement on Monday. It appears they have started to promote our way of doing the challenge with the theme and tagging system!

Secondly my Blip yesterday has taken your hearts, literally. So many of you have awarded me with hearts and stars that it has zoomed up the popular pages and is currently sitting on page 2! I haven’t had the chance to reply to you and now there are so many I don’t want to spoil your kind words with my repeated thanks. I will when time allows.

All your comments are warmly appreciated. 

It is a shame that the lady in the photo isn’t known to me. She was passing with her husband and they tried to get out of the way as I set up. I said I didn’t mind people in the shot as it gave an idea of scale. I then ask the gent if he was willing to climb onto the arch, which he was willing but unable to. His wife said she would and up she jumped. I offered to send a copy to them but they declined and walked on.

So here are my final Mono Monday stars & hearts as host. 

My two hearts go to:

Overthebridge19

Landscapeartist

A special Heart goes to:

Paladian Thank you again for starting all this! Paladian has also issued 5 hearts herself for the challenge.


My stars go to:

Chrisreeg

Lynnfot

Paused

JohnEdward

Anneli

Bikerbear

Nevermore


Chantler63

Next week's Mono Monday is hosted by JoanneInOz who has set the theme of 'SPIRIT' with the tag mm53.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.