wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Snow big deal eh?

Well this has not been a good time. I stayed home and watched tv, did some baking, and played with Tony. Oh and used up my PTO time.
Thanks so much for the good thoughts. So far so good!
Tomorrow, I hopefully will go back to work. The snow is still falling and drifting........they plow a street and it all blows back. The end of my driveway is waist high. The plow guy (Jay) will plow in the morning. They have shoveled all ready but it has blown back. They say it's about 17 inches but that is a lie. I say 24 inches. That's what it is in my yard. The chairs in the garden are covered. You can see the top of the backs. They are a riot. The winds were at 45 mph at one point
I went out to take pictures and the snow was like little slivers of glass against my face.
The lights? They are from a snowplow.( I would imagine not many of those in your neighborhood Supertramp!). The city mangers and police departments said to stay home and stay off the roads. Cars could be buried in a short amount of time. That was the fear. The only cars we saw all day were snowplows and we live on a very busy route.
We did not leave the house!
Tonight I am warm and my tummy is full and I am watching tv. Life is good.
So g'day down under and goodnight to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.