wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

When that storm comes...........

Batten down the hatches!
You can see the storm front on this picture. I took so many great pictures today and couldn't decide which one to pick but this one works.
In case you haven't heard snowmaggedin is expected. About a ton of inches of snow are expected. They are saying an inch an hour. ....for about two days.
The city of Portland where I work has issued a warning to stay home tomorrow. They may not plow as the visibility with the hurricane force winds will bring no visibility. My plow guy ( (there's something you don't need in Oz.) will not be here until the storm is over.
Work has said to call in the morning. My problem isn't getting there, it's getting home. I can't be stuck at work. They are saying there will be many power outages. Donal can't do the generator alone and Dad will not leave the house. He will insist on staying. We will wait and see.
In 31 years I have never missed work due to weather. Sigh, who will save lives?
I am irritated at this storm.
I had so many good pictures today. I put them on Facebook for those of you who are on it. Quintessential Maine. Lobster boats and ice. Yup January in Maine.
Well À bientot. G'day to the Southern Hemisphere and goodnight to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.