Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

"Sitting all day will kill you faster"

.... so I had a 30 minute walk around our flagship show - Arab Health this afternoon, after having lunch with Emeline and Louise. The exhibition centre was absolutely heaving with visitors; this being the second largest health exhibition in the world. It's always good to see new innovations and how fast technology is changing.

Had a bombshell in the morning at work but I can't say much more than that. It's been a day with much to take in. Fortunately, there was stuff to be done in the evening so G & I set out to see how much we could do. Not much ticked off the list but it was a very welcome change.

And while we are on the subject of Health (my blip), Emeline sent round an email yesterday on "How to set up your desk to increase productivity". An interesting article, but the line "sitting all day will kill you faster" really cracked me up! I wish I could come up with lines like that. Love it or hate it, the internet is a great source of facts and amusement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.