A bit more luggage

We spoke on Skype to our son on Sunday and he showed me a toddler carrier that he'd seen on Ebay and asked me to put a bid in to see if I could get it.
I did, and I didn't. Beaten by about 35 pence! We plan on doing quite a bit of walking while we are on holiday, and our younger grandson at 20 months is too heavy for his baby carrier - plus he's very hot to carry close to you in a hot country, so they wanted to get the next stage up. You don't really see so many of these carriers in Asia - they carry babies in cloth slings on their backs or fronts very often - and most people don't go hiking as we know it. 
I therefore found another on Ebay. That one suddenly shot up in the last 10 seconds to £10 more than my highest bid. 
I then did another search, sorting on those nearest in distance to us - as we would most likely have to collect because of the bulkiness and the time - we have only until Saturday. Hey presto! I managed to buy this one which I've been to collect from about 15 miles away.  I've seen these advertised at about £180 and I bought it for £20, and it's absolutely immaculate.
We've now got to work out how to transport it. - without jettisoning tea bags for our son, Christmas presents for the grandsons, etc etc. It looks like we'll be wearing the same clothes every day on holiday....
Yes - I know it was a really bad idea to photograph it against the red log-burner - but hey ho, you live and learn, and it's an hour past my bed time.
I thought it was going to be whoopee at 5:30 tonight. I've now officially broken up until we get back from our hols, but unofficially they've asked me to go in on Friday afternoon. I've got to squeeze it in between having my nails done and getting ready for Friday's mega-huff.  It's put a downer on my holiday excitement a bit. Oh well, it's only a few hours - not a lifetime. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.