Mouse...

This little mouse squeaks. It's attached to a stick with a long piece of string. Someone was clearly very smug about her catch and proceeded to parade it from the sitting room to the bedroom and back. Twice. Trailing the stick along behind her, trying to trip over it in a dignified manner whilst I looked on and laughed. 

That was after she slutted strutted her stuff round for Cam's benefit when he popped in for a coffee. Spoiled kitty had him marked as a soft touch when she whipped her treat right out of his hand and ate the whole thing rather than her usual half. She's a smart cat. Except when it comes to catching fake mice.

The snow arrived. Disappointing flurry of nonsense flakes which will no doubt just turn the place into a skating rink tomorrow. I was hoping for snowman quantities. I suspect I'll have to go visit my parents for any chance of a decent dump of the white stuff and even then, I suspect Barney is gonna be utterly useless in the snow with his low profiles. 

I'm watching the undateables... I so love that programme. It makes my heart melt. Dan and Charlie are the cutest! He was so chuffed to get a second date. Bless him. Michael isn't doing so well, he tries really hard. It's too cute. 

Still not sorry about the kitten blips but I'm going to attempt to take part in #DerelictThursday tomorrow with it's super long tag so you'll get a day off.  Provided I can find a derelict building in daylight hours that is!! There's an explanation here. Bizarre all round really. I've never taken part in this particular challenge, unsurprisingly I feel the urge, it seems the more the merrier is the order of the day.

Of course life is bizarre, the more bizarre it gets, the more interesting it is. The only way to approach it is to make yourself some popcorn and enjoy the show.
David Gerrold

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.