Katydid.....exploring!

We woke to light rain, so gentle you could hardly hear it fall as it refreshed the garden from faded summer shades to a sudden brightness, but sadly not enough to help all those who live and work off the land.

It's been hot and humid this afternoon as I strolled through the garden. All sign of rain had gone but this little Katydid was off on an adventure. Only as big as my thumbnail she looked as though she was taking on the world striding out with her long legs and feeling her way with those exceptionally long feelers, although one is much shorter than the other. The flower she's exploring is a Rudbeckia Sonora, another newbie to my garden, flowering through summer and is classed as a biennal, so lasting well into autumn and maybe some of winter.

Thank you so much for all of your encouraging words this last week, many stars and hearts for my lensbaby shots, I'm ever so grateful. I gave the lensbaby and my eyes a rest today and just went for a macro shot.

This morning I had the pleasure of meeting up with Kaye (To Life), we chatted over a cuppa for a good few hours, such a lovely lady and blipfriend :)

I've had a great day - Happy Thursday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.