Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Elaine

This was the first shot I took of my neighbor Elaine.  She started as a reluctant model but then went on to let me take a couple more of her.  I thought this one was funnier because it was a little out of character to be silly.  I told her I was going to use it after I showed it to her and she laughed.

Elaine admires my photography and is always coming up with ideas for me to use my skills.  Once she suggested I write a series of children's books around Zippy and use my photos of him to illustrate it.  Another time, she suggested I submit the picture of my owl for the cover of our local Green Valley phone book.

The best suggestion was when she came in with the clipping from the newspaper asking for entries for the Discover Southern Arizona magazine.  That time I followed through and got four photographs published, including her favorite, the owl from our tree.

Elaine is alright, even though she is a Republican (I have another Republican friend, too, who is really awesome, so I'm pretty open-minded).  *grin*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.