Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I Got Published And Zippy's All A-Flutter!

Yep, even Zippy was excited when Elaine, my next door neighbor, came rushing over with the 2014-2015 edition of the Discover Southern Arizona magazine.

She knew I had submitted my owl photo, which was taken in our neighborhood, and spotted it right away. She noticed my roadrunner right away, too, because she was focused on birds.

But besides nature, they had asked for submissions of people, places and events representing the flavor of Southern Arizona. So another which was selected was a photo of a Salvation Army Christmas bell ringer. I am probably most proud that they featured this shot of a young lad on a Spring day. It represented the Town of Sahuarita. It has always been one of my all-time favorite photographs.

Since I only submitted five, I'm pretty excited (along with the Zipper) that four were chosen. I don't know who I'm going to give them to yet but I bought five copies. Maybe I'll keep them for myself as a reminder that I do sometimes get things right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.