Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

How Could I Lose Her Keys?

That was the question this guy at Chapman Honda in Tucson must have been mumbling to himself.

I took my car in for some minor collision work on a mirror at 1:45 pm. It was completed forty-five minutes later. I paid the bill and he tried to hand me a set of keys that weren't mine. They looked for almost an hour. He then suggested that they cut a key for me to drive home and they would continue the search.

I wasn't about to go home without my house keys and mailbox key as well as my mother's keys. I also needed to be able to get into my house when I got home!

They finally discovered that they sent them home with another customer who lived in a distant part of the county. No one could fathom how that guy didn't realize he was given two sets of keys. Nonetheless, it would take over an hour to fetch them from him.

Had my keys not been lost, I should have been home by 3:30 pm.

Seems this young man, whose name was Chris (name not changed to protect the guilty), underestimated the length of time it would take. Including the hour drive it takes me to get back to Green Valley, I got home past 8:00 pm.

Tired, hungry, thirsty and annoyed...sounds like a good night for a glass of lemonade, a frozen banana and a massage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.