Snowstorm

This morning didn't get off to a good start. I walked into the living room at 8.35am to tell the Little Misses to go and get into the car and found them huddled on the sofa under a duvet. Miss E wearing nothing but her leotard.
Oh my God!
When I got cross she shrieked "But I didn't know I had to get dressed"
I told her I'd be telling her teacher that I didn't know I had to drive her to school......
There was a knock on the door in the afternoon and when I opened it the man stood there barked "car" at me.
I'm sorry what?
"Car"
It turned out this charming conversationalist had come to pick up Mr K's broken car which has been sat on our driveway for almost a month.
He was cross that he couldn't drive it away but would have to bring back a tow truck. Idiot!
It started snowing just before he arrived on my doorstop to be rude to me and by the time I left to pick up Miss L there was at least an inch of snow on my car and it was blowing a blizzard. I could hardly see a thing driving out of the village!
Then I suddenly saw a patch of blue sky and within two minutes it had stopped snowing. Very odd.
When I picked Miss L up for swimming she very proudly showed a certificate she's got for outstanding writing. This morning she was wandering around the house writing down objects and what colour they  are.
She took it into school to show her teacher and was rewarded with her certificate which she's giddy about!
Clever girl!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.