Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Running

As James was off shooting this morning, the pup, Floyd, stayed at home with me. Taking advantage of the sunshine, I gave all three of them a run up on the heathland, below St. Martha's church.  Against the light, this photo overexposed but, I'm satisfied just to get all three dogs running together. Toned down, I'm trying to allude myself that, the bright light now looks more like non existent mist. 

Cockers quarter constantly, running to the left and right of you in the search of something to flush.  Now that Cocoa has matured, he works alone, so my two dogs cover all the land but, it's not often the are both in front of me at the same time and facing my direction.  Floyd, now seven months, has been kept away from the shoots as James believes that he's still too young but, following Maera and Cocoa around on their walks, he is learning their skills.  He'll be a fine dog next year.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.