Waiting Patiently

Why is it that at eight years old and in his fourth year at primary school, we still have to tell BB to get dressed for school every single morning.  We don’t tell him once, we have tell him many many times till we sound a bit like a broken record.  Then, when he is still not dressed and we are at the end of our tether he says,  “I didn’t know I had to get dressed”, or this morning I got the question, “do I have to put my shoes on?”!! He’s not alone in this behaviour as many of his friends are exactly the same.  It’s like every morning is the first time he has ever gone to school and he had no idea what is required.  I despair!!!

Anyway, having shared the cello carrying duty, I dropped him off at school and it was such a beautiful, still and  frosty morning that I went for a walk. I didn’t go far as my back is stiff.  It’s not sore – just stiff.  There were lots of birds around.  I could hear a woodpecker, but I couldn’t see it.  I came home via the supermarket and did a few minor chores, including hanging my washing out for the first time this year.  The major chores will have to wait!

I rushed back to school to collect BB, only to be met by him and his friend E telling me that BB was going to E’s house.  Luckily E’s mum is very understanding - with BB she had 5 kids for lunch!  I was left with the school bag and cello!!  I met up with them at swimming.  BB should be worn out as they had an hour of butterfly!  Thirty second would be too long for me.

I’m looking forward to sitting on the sofa later and maybe watching Cuckoo  -  it is hilarious.

 I saw this chap waiting patiently along the river this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.