Bracing Beach Walk

I was up early today to get to the other side of Edinburgh for a very long overdue haircut at 9am.  I got a last minute cancellation and had to take it as my hairdresser is fully booked for the next few weeks.  Being Saturday my bus was in the centre of Edinburgh before I knew it and I had time to kill before my next bus to the hairdressers.  I am now sporting a very short haircut, which has been a real shock to the system as it is perishing with a very cold wind.

When we lived in Edinburgh our flat was very near the Water of Leith and we regularly walked along it.  I had a desire to do that today, so after my haircut I got off the bus at Roseburn and headed along the walkway in the direction of Stockbridge.  By the time I got to Dean Village I was frozen and decided to cut my walk short and head back into town for the next bus home, as I would have had to wait another two hours on the next one.  I did enjoy the walk and plan to walk to Stockbridge next time I get my haircut.

When I got home TT was watching football and wasn’t happy.  BB and I left him to it.  When he was done we all headed over to North Berwick and had a brisk walk along the beach in the perishing cold.  The real aim of going to North Berwick was just to use our petrol vouchers which expired today – so we topped up the car.

Home to warm up and chill out. We watched the last two episode of Cuckoo last night, so not sure what we will watch tonight. 

My plan was to blip Dean Village today, but in the end I preferred this view of North Berwick beach. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.