Private No More

A productive morning.  Two loads of washing done and hung out, a cake baked and the supermarket shop done – then we were off to North Berwick again as BB was going to his friend L’s 9th birthday swim party.  We dropped him off and went for a walk.  I don’t think it was as cold as yesterday, but it was still freezing down by the beach.  The tide was in and the sea was quite wild.  I planned a blip of the crashing waves with the Bass Rock in the background but disaster – my camera battery was flat.  I had left it charging overnight, but clearly it wasn’t switched on!!  TT and I then  headed to a café for a spot of lunch and to warm up. 

The party was a great success – there were twelve happy but tired boys.  Once home I had to head out to get a couple of things I had forgotten in the morning - as well as a blip!

I came home to find homework is in full flow.  Hurrah!!

I feel this sign should be for somewhere else:

Last night I dreamt I went to Manderley again... I came upon it suddenly; the approach masked by the unnatural growth of a vast shrub that spread in all directions...

I have blipped remnants of Amisfield House/Estate before (17 /01/14; 09/05/14; 30/08/14; 05/10/14 – sorry, still can’t get the link thing to work).  The house itself was demolished in 1928, but the road is no longer private as you can walk through the former grounds – which are now the local golf course. I wonder how old the sign is?

I've just hunted out an image of Amisfield House.  Try this link:

http://tour-scotland-photographs.blogspot.co.uk/2014/09/old-photograph-amisfield-house-scotland.html  it's quite an impressive pad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.