Rooftops and Chimneys

Trauma – verging on hysteria – this morning as we were almost at Breakfast Club.  BB had forgotten his homework jotter.  Too late, we had no time to go back for it.  He had also forgotten it on Friday so sure he was going to be in big trouble.  He was not a happy boy.

We got into Edinburgh and the rain started on my thankfully short walk to the office.  It has been a wet and wild day, and is set to get even wteer and wilder.  I ventured out briefly at lunchtime to  buy a sandwich, but raced back before I got too wet.

BB was doing his homework when I got home and seemed quite content.  He was lucky, his teacher let him off as long he remembers to hand it in this Friday!  He was happy with that!!

Here’s a grey blip of Edinburgh rooftops and chimneys, just as a wild shower was coming in.  I love all the turrets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.