Over the Rooftops to Fife

I eventually got into work after queuing for ages to buy my train ticket.  I am ploughing my way through a number of reports at the moment, to try and get up to speed.  I had a little light relief mid-morning when I had a meeting with a colleague who wanted to pick my brains -  unfortunately I wasn’t really able to help him much.

I made myself go out for some fresh air at lunchtime and had a wander up Calton Hill.  On my way back to the office I bumped into an ex colleague and we had a nice catch up. The afternoon passed quite quickly, and I was soon on the train home.  I managed a very zoom around the supermarket for some essentials before I collected BB from badminton.  He was quite focused on doing his homework tonight – which was good.  He has more “time”  homework this week, and I think he may be getting the hang of it at last.

Once TT was home, I headed out for a run.  It seemed a bit harder tonight, and my breathing was all over the place, and I just managed to keep a stitch at bay.

It’s a while since I posted a view from Calton Hill.  Spot these pillars in the foreground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.