Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Sheep In The Snow

My brother who lives on the canal near Abergavenny wanted some high class internal photographs of his house for the estate agent to put in one of these glossy upmarket national sales magazine. She could take basic ones for local marketing but wanted more professional ones for this mag marketing. Why he called me I don't know, but I was only too happy to oblige and hope they'll be acceptable.

My brother is retired, like me, and works a few days a week. His girlfriend is head of a social services department and has had enough. She's put in for redundancy and it looks like she'll finish the end of March. She hopes to do some freelance work in and around Cardiff. As her daughter lives in Cardiff, they are finding the travelling a bit tedious and so want to move to the Welsh capitol.

My wife applied for flexible retirement about six months ago and is still waiting to hear. It appears the stress, pressure, morale, etc., in public service is at breaking point. Everyone has had enough and wants out. People go on about Greece but the UK is suffering from severe money saving measures. I understand the UK is only half way through paying back the debt run up by the previous government. With the UK elections looming soon, it's a critical time for the country.

After leaving my brothers I travelled across Blaenavon mountain which was really snow capped and beautiful. I took many quite presentable blips but liked this one of mountain sheep making their way towards me. It was bitterly cold. Just shows how good their wool coats are.

Whatever state the UK is in, and whomevers fault it is, it is a very diverse and beautiful country. I travel a lot but there's nowhere else I'd want to live. It's even more beautiful when the snow is down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.