Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Machen Mountain Sunset

The weather is very cold. We haven't had snow in our village, yet, but it's possible there's snow forecast, so I may get to take some snow shots in my village.

The good thing about the cold weather is that it seems to clear the sky and as a result we get some nice sunrises and/or sunsets.

This one is a trek in the 4x4 up to the top of Machen Mountain as it crosses the common with Blackwood, taken near the junction of the track down to Bedwas Village.

It's a completely untouched out of camera jpeg. No cropping or anything done whatsoever. It's so beautiful that in my opinion, nothing needs doing. I like it and hope you do too.

I went to The Cardiff v Derby match. We were 2-0 down at half time. So dire was Cardiff's performance that we left early. I haven't done that for years. My team is on a downward spiral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.