A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Visiting the Columbine Fairy

We are now back in Bristol for the weekend for an early celebration of Grace's birthday and the Chinese New Year!

A busy day as I had some cooking to do to take with me and then a funeral of one of our church family. A very elderly lady but we wanted to have a choir as tribute to her.

I knew we would then spend most of the remaining daylight hours in the car so I took this shot in the garden before leaving.

I love the little primrose just poking through the snow surrounded by snowdrops and I included the Columbine Fairy as this is Grace. She had a Flower Fairy plate with it on when she was a baby as the fairy has red hair and we were told we had a baby girl with red hair when she was born. This wasn't a great surprise as my mother was a redhead but in actual fact, once Grace's baby hair grew out, she has always been blonde.

No snow down here, travelled all the way with the sun in our eyes and a great sunset at about 4.45. Days are definitely getting longer. Fun weekend ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.