Counterpanes

Firstly, many thanks for all the stars and favs for yesterday's wintery walk blip. With the benefit of hindsight, another walk today would have been good, as apart from the treacherous underfoot conditions, it's been very pleasant. However, I'd set today aside for visits to the doctor's - routine blood test, and dentist - big filling, first new one for ages. I kept both my doctor and dentist when we moved, and as Mr PB had the car for the supermarket shop today, it was a public transport adventure (adventure because you can never be sure where the buses will or will not go when there has been heavy snowfall). Based on today's experiences, it seems to be at the discretion of the drivers. To be fair to them, people do seem to abandon the vehicles randomly when we have snowfall here, which does make it tricky for them. I had a little time between appointments so I had a couple of little meanderings. The area where my doctor's surgery is had even heavier snowfall than us. The churchyard nearby is my blip for today. The residents look tucked in comfortably under their snowy counterpanes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.