Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Cloudier Start to the Day (updated)

There are very few opportunities to get down to the shoreline where we are staying so it was back to the same small stretch of beach from earlier in the week.  Fortunately, the days passing meant the tide was going out and had exposed more of the shoreline.

No need for the big stopper, it was still quite gloomy when this was taken.  I'm rather frustrated to realise that my Lee RF75 ND Grad Filter has a distinct colour cast in these conditions.  I'm wondering whether it is a reciprocity issue, though I thought this only affected film cameras.

Many thanks for all of the kind comments, stars and hearts.  Please excuse my lack of response, I have limited opportunities to access the Internet.  I'll catch up with you when I get back to 'freezing' Britain.

PS I've reprocessed this image now I'm back home.  I knew the highlights weren't blown as it looks in the original image.  Just goes to show the limitations of the apps for the iPad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.