Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Day After...

How fleeting the moment. Just yesterday I posted an amazing display of seventeen flowers blooming all on the same day on my torch cactus.

Today, this is what is left. Just one, incredible day of beauty to savor.

Now the hope is that the sun will pull the cactus up straight up into the air from it's current position laying horizontally flat on the ground. "Twas the weight of the flowers that bent the foot high cactus over.

I have had such success with a beavertail in the backyard. Flat as a pancake in the winter when it's in the shade, now tall as can be since it's getting full sun! Cacti are really resilient. but they do need sunlight.

Today could be one of the hottest days of the summer. Forecast for Tucson is for 105-108F. The hottest it's been here in my five years has been 110F. I'm staying close to home today.

Bring on the monsoons!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.