Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Playing Tag

The other day I was so excited! A message from Blip telling me I'd won a TAG AWARD. Was this one of those ultra-swanky watches advertised by what's-his-face on the back of that magazine with all the nice photos in it? Closer inspection revealed that the e-mail said I had received the 'Tag!' award whereas the notification oojik said I'd earned it. So I hadn't won anything at all. Bugger! Not that I have any use for a watch anyhow, living in a place where time is meaningless.

Since then I have received-or-earned several other awards, some more understandable than others. And I love the fact that if you click on any of these blue underlined things there is no explanation whatsoever to let you know what it's all about. I love being treated like a child in this way, no, really I do. When I say 'being treated like a child' I mean being given the space to work it all out for yourself without some great big adult coming along and telling you 'the proper way' to do such and such.

It's very similar to the language course I am taking at the moment. Not a word anywhere about how to use it, just get stuck in and pick it up as a child would. So, if I fail to comment, heart or star in the traditionally accepted manner, please don't take offence. I might get the hang of doing it properly, but then again I may not. I know that many of you take this site very seriously indeed, and I wouldn't want to upset a single one of you, but I just want you to know that I'm only playing indoors because the weather is no good for playing outside just at the moment.

I don't think this image breaches anybody's copyright, but please let me know if you think it does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.