Builders In Bobble Hats

 The Little Misses were giddy to see the snow in the garden this morning. It was practically still dark when they dashed outside.
For once very sensibly dressed!
This is one of my favourite pictures of the Little Misses and - look how thrifty we are - they're wearing the same coats more than two years later!!
While my daughters were out building snowmen I headed off to meet Mrs C at the Nearly New sale in Aylesbury.
It was freezing and snowing and we had to park miles away from the hall and haul all the boxes through the slush. I had to fight the sinking feeling that I wouldn't sell a thing and would be traipsing out with it all again two hours later.
I was very pleasantly surprised to sell loads and only have to make two trips back to the car rather than the eight journeys in. Woohoo!!!
I came home to an empty house as Mr K had braved the Siberian blasts and taken the Little Misses to Whipsnade Zoo. While they stood on one leg in the snow watching flamingos standing on one leg in the snow I listed a few things on eBay, watched Grantchester and struggled to keep my eyes open.
Then I made chilli, put laundry on, and hit refresh on eBay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.