Queen Anne's Lace--Wisconsin Syle

I got up early & the sun was out, so I headed back to my "ice sculpture" spot thinking to get some pictures with the sun in front rather in back of them. I loved this one of the Queen Anne's Lace--it reminded me of pieces of amber that have objects encased inside--& I loved how clear the details were, even through the ice. 
I wasn't the only one here this early--lots of seagulls basking in the sun while resting on the thin layer of ice that's inside the breakers--the Lake was very calm today.
 I took a picture of the shoreline so you could get an idea of all the ice that's coating the rocks & plants if you're interested. I think they might be covered up soon if the weather people are correct. They've predicted 7-10 inches of snowfall for us, begining sometime tonight & continuing through tomorrow! They haven't been right yet, but I guess there's a first time for everything! Happy weekend everybody! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.