Snowstorm

The weather people were right for a change, & we're smack dab in the middle of a big snowstorm. It started snowing last night, although not very strongly, but it picked up this morning &  it's been coming down all day, along with howling winds that's causing huge drifts across the roads. Fortunately we had nothing we had to do today, & I'm off tomorrow as well, so I can stay safely tucked inside! The only time I left the house was right after the snow plow came through--I waded through the drifts in the driveway--they were well over my boot tops--& out into the center of the road to take this. You can see how bad the visibility is-- I rather liked the one splotch of bright red from the fire hydrant which highlights the total greyness of everything else in sight! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.