Timothy

Ok, he probably isn't known as "Timothy" in the squirrel world, but he looks like a "Timothy" to me! It started snowing early this morning, & although it's slowed somewhat, it hasn't completely stopped, & we're up to about 5 inches! None of the roads have been ploughed yet, but I have 4 wheel drive so it's usually not a problem, so off I went to do the grocery shopping--I'd already put it off for the past 3 days, so really needed to go. I came back home through the park, & off to the side of the road I saw 5 squirrels rummaging around for food in the snow. I pulled to the side of the road, which made 3 of them run away up the tree, but 2 stayed. I slowly got out the camera, added the longer lens, then let down the passenger side window--1 of the 2 ran away. But Timothy here just sat & watched me--brave little guy! I took 3 shots before he took off, & liked this one best, as he was looking right at me. You HAVE to look at him in LARGE--You can see the snow falling all around him, & the snow on his adorable face & tail!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.