Audience

Today Dolly and I went to visit some dear friends for lunch and a walk.  We ended up staying all afternoon and quite a bit of the evening.  We hadn't seen each other for quite awhile so we had a lot of catching up to do.  It was sunny but bitterly cold with a strong wind, and we had a fresh walk around a nearby lake.  I could have shared any number of pictures from that walk but I decided you all must be tired of my almost constant scenery shots.  

Dolly's feet were very muddy from the walk so when we got back to the house, we whisked her upstairs for a clean-up in the bath.  I was quite charmed by these delightful little people lining the bath tub.  My friends' little girl explained every family group to me, though I'm afraid I can't remember it all now.  

I hope Dolly didn't mind being bathed in front of such a large audience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.