Black Swan Lake, Dinton Pastures

We had a pleasantly 'fresh' walk around Dinton Pastures Country Park late this afternoon.  I AM glad that our days are getting a little longer!  It was quite chilly today but the cold walk felt so good as I was working on some things at home that required quite a bit of 'mental energy' and I very much needed to get outdoors and clear the cobwebs.  There's nothing like a brisk walk in the cold air to clear the head.  I am never happier than when I am outside.  

It was a very cloudy day and we left it a bit late to go out, so although it was a beautiful setting, everything seemed very monotone - until I came across these boats at an activity centre by the lake.  Just the required splash of colour! 

I'm off to a meeting in London tomorrow, so I took Dolly to her sitter after our walk.  The house is now very quiet without her and I keep looking up to see where she is!  I DO get quite a bit more done, though, when she's not here, though I miss her a lot!  She's a constant loyal companion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.