Capital adventures

By marchmont

Saturday

What did I do today?

Went for a swim, first time for ages and boy did my muscles hurt.

Made soup.  Went to see J, the magician.  I was there this time last year too.  I wished I'd taken my hat.  Shorter hair and a biting NW wind means very cold ears.

Stravaiged to the east end.  Bought files to sort out the paperwork, bought  cheap frames for photos I don't have yet.  Bought a new slow cooker!  First for 37 years.  Returned a mouse.

Struggled home on a very busy #31 with packages.  Discovered the slow cooker has a scratch and will have to go back!!!  The outside is black, the scratch will show.

Went to the Honest Toun with #2 son and drove back, alone.  He has a week-end of sport planned.  It hasn't started well.  The Dons were beat. Hope Andy Murray fares better tomorrow.  And he has tatts!  I don't like tatts.  Garry and Mark, his 2 friends from school who died young, on his feet.

Did a bit of vacuuming and tidying up now the work is finished. Made chicken with green lentils (bought in France in 2006!).  Watched rubbish tv, drank wine and ate rubbish M&S chocs.  Sorted paperwork.

Now I'm going to bed.  I may read my book.  Sebastien Faulks. 

Molly gave up on this bed last year but for some reason has decided she likes it again.  Well it is in front of the radiator.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.