Day of rest?

Short answer, no!

I woke early and lay contemplating the day.  after a bit of mulling I decided the swim, return slow cooker to JL, come home and sort the house was not an option, partly as I'd also have to fit in the Skype call.

So it was up, dress, fall out with #2 son (repaired later) and 'do' the house.  I'd done some last night, getting rid of the obvious plaster dust and today I started in the kitchen.

And then it moved into full blown spring cleaning - up a ladder cleaning layers of grease of the top of the cupboards, touching up the bashed paintwork, cleaning the ovens (!!), moving the furniture back to the front room, putting the curtains back up and tidying out the cupboard under the stairs.  I didn't iron or finish sorting out and refiling the paperwork. And I couldn't get the screw out of the security light that needs a new bulb.  There will have to be a trip to Straiton, the electric screwdriver and hammer are AWOL and new bulbs are required for the oven and the light.

And in the middle there was a lovely Skype call with Olivia who did seem to recognise me, well her mum said she got quite excited.  I haven't booked flights yet.  Somewhere there is a block, I haven't worked out why.
An

And then I stopped.  I really feel my age on days like today.  2 g and t's, the last glass of white wine, the Midwife, the Tango and candles. Exhausted but pleased I'd got so much done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.