bucks life

By bucksmiss

All smiles

I ordered my new bedroom curtains via email with the seamstress from my bed today. Yippee! I had a lazy morning after an early shower and then drove through a bit of sleet to C's new house at 11ish to have a good nosy round with S. It's very exciting and it's likely that they will be moving in at the end of a March. It's certainly a building site at present in spite of the kitchen already being in.

I then followed S back to theirs for lunch and spent a lovely hour or so with my nephew and niece and here's Tilly, obligingly smiling for me. She's growing really well at 9 weeks old. They have a concern about her hip, though it's unlikely to be a long term problem.

I returned home via Waitrose for a food shop to change beds and prepare tea for my friends, S, J and J who arrived around 5.30pm. L had obligingly made some mushroom and pancetta soup and some roasted squash soup and left this for me. We enjoyed this for tea, followed by a 'picnic' of cheese, chutney, olives and hummus and carrots. Yum.

Once J had gone off to bed, I lit the fire and J, S and I sat in the sitting room with plenty of delicious red wine and set the worlds to rights. A lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.