bucks life

By bucksmiss

Teddy!

I finally got my day off today, rather belatedly. Rain? What rain? Oh yes, it poured and poured all day. Didn't dampen my spirits though. I spent the morning in the company of the newest member of my family. Baby Teddy is my sister's 4 month old and whilst he was in a great mood today, I couldn't capture a smile unfortunately. So here he is, looking very serious and very handsome, though I know I'm biased.

Having helped her choose a dress for an upcoming wedding and assisted with demolishing some scones in John Lewis (sneaking a look at the DSLRs on the way), I then got a ton of admin done in MK shopping centre (sim swap, hair dye, eyebrows threaded, picking up prescriptions, booking hair appt).

I got home to a beautifully clean house, thanks to my fabby cleaners (my present to myself towards the end of last year and worth every penny). I've now got a 2.4kg gammon on the go, simmering in 2 litres of coca cola, a cinnamon stick, some peppercorns, an onion and a carrot and will glaze and bake it later with maple syrup, red wine vinegar and mustard. Anyone hungry?! That'll last us the weekend and much of next week.

It'll be the lull before the storm this evening as my friends descend tomorrow so I'm going to enjoy the quiet tonight..... As I wrote that, there was a knock at the door and one lodger has returned from a business trip unexpectedly early so there'll be less of the quiet after all...Still it might mean another episode of Breaking Bad if I'm lucky!

Happy weekend blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.