bucks life

By bucksmiss

Lazy Sunday

I got up earlier then I needed to in the end today as no one was up for going to church after all Oh well. I guess it's made a good day longer.

How did we get to February already? Still, we're one step closer to Spring.

After a leisurely and delicious croissant breakfast, I prepped the lunch then we all watched Andy Murray go down to Djok, while playing two sets of Uno (I was Andy Murray and lost!) and enjoying the cosiness of the fire.

K arrived and we had a very tasty lunch (if I say so myself). I'm quite pleased how well I coped with a roast chicken and two trout with very little fuss and stress. Poor K has just had the news that she has to have a kidney removed next week so that sobered us all up a bit. We retired once again to the sitting room and the fire and some nice chats and everyone left by 5pm.

I've really enjoyed another very sociable weekend at home again and all very relaxed and non stressful :))

If you look carefully beyond the fire in my blip you can see my huge ironing pile, which is beckoning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.