bucks life

By bucksmiss

Leftovers

Not a bad day for a Monday!

I got loads done at work, fitted in a lunch time and responded robustly to a dig by a colleague, whom I suspect wished he'd thought a bit more before whizzing off an email not thinking I would respond to it's rather flippant and disrespectful tone. Hmmm. The new assertive me is becoming more prevalent. I just hope it's for the good and doesn't get me some place I don't want to be. It feels right though, so I think I'll carry on for now.

Today, I threw away the cardboard box that had held my stepmum's ashes, in a supermarket bin. Something about that felt wrong, yet it was an empty cardboard box. Weird.

I enjoyed a delicious tea of leftovers from the weekend today and L has cleared his room in readiness for the redecorating to recommence again this week. Exciting times. He's moved into J's room for a few weeks while J is away. Very neat.

I've retired to an early bed for a bit of telly and a relaxing night.

I've just been notified that it's my 400 blip birthday today. Doesn't time fly when you're having fun and making friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.