bucks life

By bucksmiss

The three musketeers

I woke up to snow. Hurrah! Not enough to make the commute tricky but enough to make everything look pretty. Perfect. Lodger L was kind enough to scrape my car for me on his way to work. Lucky me.

Work was good with another productive morning and I was able to leave on time.

When I got home, I finally started on the mountain of ironing in front of some recorded telly this afternoon for a good three hours. I watched something about Harrow School, which was fascinating, an episode of Death in Paradise, some Suits and a bit of Jeremy Kyke (sadly a guilty pleasure)... It was bit of a marathon and there are still five duvet covers left to do! Help!

Then I went to the Parkside Hotel to meet up with two of my oldest and closest friends (we all met on my first day at University in October 1988) as L was at a conference there for two days and S was able to pop over too. We enjoyed a drink, a chat and a very good dinner and caught up on all the news. I am so lucky to have such great friends. Here they are in sepia (as requested by L who was not feeling photogenic!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.