bucks life

By bucksmiss

The usual place

Monday-itis prompted me to feel rather unwell this morning but as usual it dissipated once I actually got to work and cracked on with stuff. (Does everyone get this or is it just me?). One of the flu sufferers was back in after a week off but looking sickly. The other is still off. Most unlike her. She must be really unwell. Best thing is for them to keep away. I don't want their bugs and would prefer to pick up their work instead.

Unusually for me, I'm blipping this while out and about waiting for the head shrink as it's Monday. I fancied mucking about with some apps and this effect is using Glaze. It's of the usual view where I wait my turn with the head shrink as I'm usually a little early. Hate being late! The view is great (now that the fly tipping has been cleared away) but as my iPhone is not great with outdoor landscapes in poor light I think the jazzing up is needed to make it worth me wanting to look at again.

So, more talking due this afternoon. I'm beginning to run out of things to say but I expect he'd say that's when we really begin getting into it as I'm forced then to look at the things I don't want to say! I'm a little apprehensive...

A quiet evening ahead after that though and I hope to manage an episode or two of Breaking Bad. I'm really looking forward to tomorrow when I'm due to meet with a dear friend (A) who's over from Canada. I miss her and so it might be an emotional reunion. However, it's exciting as I'm meeting her new boyfriend and I really want to like him as she deserves some joy and happiness...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.