bucks life

By bucksmiss

End of winter?

Here are the first crocuses (crocii?) in my teeny front garden. What vibrant little flowers. I'm so happy to see them.

My friends were up way before me at 7.30am. I made it down at 8.30. They left after a relaxing breakfast and I went to see 'Lone Survivor' at the flicks. It is based on a true story of some US Navy Seals in action in the mountains of Afghanistan. I'm glad I saw it but it wasn't the best film I've ever seen and I am a fan of war films as a rule. Perhaps wait til it's on telly before viewing, is my advice.

I'll need to do a bit of hoovering, then ironing, then cooking, then catch up on The Bridge on tv now. Then I have a meeting with my very talented neighbour who plays cello in the LionKing. He's going to rally some equally talented musicians friends and put on a fundraising concert in the village church in March and I've said I'll co-ordinate things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.