A Most Wonderful Bee

Posting late as by the time we got home last night after a rather eventful day........well...I could hardly stand up I was exhausted.
1. Had a brilliant lunch with some friends.
2. Decided to pop in next door as a friend has moved up from Sydney and bought a new house there (and our visit was long overdue)
3. Just in time to experience an hailstorm with stones the size of 10cent pieces.
4.Body of car OK but wouldn't start.
5. Called Roadside assist (I had forgotten to renew my membership) spent an hour (and many $'s) on the phone trying to get it organised.
6. Got a jumpstart from NRMA 
7.Drove to Brunswick Heads and drove around while Jaiya was buying our tea (getting late by now)
8. Car stopped in the middle of the road and wouldn't start again...with Flynn and Rumi in the car.

LOOOOONG story with roadside assist...got rather rude.

9.Jaiya hadn't taken her phone so I couldn't ring her or leave the car in the middle of the road with the kids inside.

10. A couple of lovely young feral blokes with a drunken girlfriend helped me get the car off the road whilst I sent the girl to the shop to get Jaiya (she didn't find her).

11. The guys got us off the road ......I jumped up the hill and yelled at the top of my voice for Jaiya (felt sorry for the folk trying to have a nice tea down by the river...but I have to say by this time I didn't care much)....she heard thank goodness as I had left kid dog camera in the safe hands of the young folk.

12. Lucky we had the little table and chairs in the car so Flynn could sit down and have his tea...wrapped up in my sarong as he had peed his pants and it was already dark and getting cold.

13. In the dark a bloke came and fixed the car...new battery (and more $'s later).
14. Got home finally and had a celebratory cup of tea and went to bed.
15. This morning I got to dowload my pics from yesterday and the only ones that worked was a couple of bee pics as the ISO had flipped to auto and the lovely pics I took in my haste of the incredibly beautiful rosy clouds as the sun was setting were too grainy...(I don't like grain much).
16. I am not a bee or bug photographer...I love seeing other photographers take the most amazing pics of these lovely and strange looking creatures...but myself have never had much luck....I liked this little guy taking a drink....I didn't know they drank water I thought it was  only delicious pollen and nectar they ordered at the bar.
 A most wonderful bee to stay still long enough for me to take a pic of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.