A Big Surprise ...A Pano of 9

I had been taking pics of the incredible clouds since earlier in the afternoon.......I had a feeling it was going to be a beautiful sunset but I really didn't know how absolutely gorgeous it was going to be.

It poured down and went very cloudy and was a little miffed that I might loose my sunset window. When we came out of the cafe there was a huge rainbow in the sky (hmm promising)......it didn't stay around long enough for me to get a good pic of it.

When we got to the point it was pretty and some lovely pinks but as the time passed it just got better and better...everyone on the headland was just in awe of this bright orange/red cloudy blanket that covered us....iphones...cameras......everyone had to get out their devices to capture the beauty.

Even with 9 pics my image falls short of the amazingness of it all...I did my best. I always feel so satisfied after an afternoon like this...the little guy got to bed late tonight...and it's taken forever to upload...stitch.....choose.....post
.......there really were so many images to choose from.

I'm sorry about my lack of commenting...I'm going to try my best this coming week...I have missed the inspiration I get from looking at your journals.

“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.”
Rabindranath Tagore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.