The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Robin Fledgling

All together now .... Ahhhh!

I seem to have lost my starling fledglings from last week. I think they found an alternative food source whilst I was away. But this doesn't mean my garden has been free of youngsters.

Last night a family of Greenfinches turned up in the hedgerow, and there is definitely something calling from behind the shed/ hide, I think there maybe a family of Great Tits there.

This young Robin returned today. It was hanging around the garden before we went to Lincolnshire, but still at the skulking in the shadows stage. He has clearly becoming bolder as he ventured out onto the lawn several times today.

Spring seems to finally arriving with some warmth in the air, can't wait to see everything burst into life out there now ... and all we can hope is I get the woodpecker family again this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.