Went wild in Plymouth!

Had a fab time going wild at Plymouth City Museum and Art Gallery's Minibeasts Family Day. Good job we set off early: three miles into our journey - Blue Flashing Light: Road Closed! Happily my roadie (aka Mr PP) found a way through the backroads and delivered me spot on time, 20 mins ahead of performance - phew! (Glad I wasn't driving - I'd still be lost.)

The little resin snail and grass-effect paper in this blip were among my props for the event, as well, of course, as my larger-than-life Woolly Worm! All went well; the kiddiwinks, who ranged from tots and tinies up to age 6 or 7, totally engaged with the stories and poems and joined in being 'flexi-worms' exercising. (It wasn't till I was planning this event that I realised just how many minibeasts I'd written about.) Got home to find a 'thank you' email waiting for me. Can't say fairer than that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.