Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Lost and Found

It's been another day of building furniture today, but thankfully it has been easier than yesterday. We learnt from our wardrobe mistakes! So we built our drawers with limited swearing and had a good clear out too. I'm a bag addict (or was, when I could afford to buy them), but I have nowhere to store them all, so was pretty brutal about selecting ones to go to charity.Our bedroom is a lot less cluttered as a result.

During the clear out, I found the bag pictured above. It's made from an old cigar box and someone has added a beaded handle and closure, along with the tassel pictured. I bought it at a thrift store in LA, so not only do I love it, but it has happy memories attached to it.This one isn't going to charity.

There's still a bit more clearing out to be done, but our bedroom is starting to look much more liveable. Then it will be time to tackle the spare rooms!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.