Concentric Circles

Basil and I went to church this morning delighting several members of the congregation who thought I must be seeking spiritual solace.

What I really wanted to do was to mend the mounts of some of the photos in the exhibition, which a friend who rang yesterday told me were coming loose. Len found the double sided tape for which I was extremely grateful.

Everybody made us very welcome. Basil toured everyone after the service hoping for biscuits as he's used to getting treats there at coffee mornings. He was unlucky on this occasion.

At 2 pm I nipped down to the Loughborough Station on the Great Central Railway where they've been celebrating the winter steam gala this weekend. Got in for free by showing my 'Friend' card.

The objective of this particular trip was to check out the locomotive shed, which I hadn't entered before, so no photos of steam engines belching steam today, just some rather intriguing patterns that I came across.

This view looks through two holes cut in the metal plate of an engine with what looks like the curve of a wheel beyond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.