#The Big Moment

I have changed the original blip of His Lordship and me for the #bigmoment challenge, because son#2 otherwise D77 said it was cheating to put on a blip of a photograph taken 2 months ago.

I may say this change in plan required extensive negotiation between me and HL to procure a sitting, and there were to be strictly no second posings.
Therefore I apologise for the horse of the apocalypse charging through the middle of us.

I expect this photo is meant to show how almost seventeen years of marriage have aged us. And of course they have, but although we look older and wiser we certainly don't feel any older than on that day in 1998.

In the challenge we are exhorted to reveal what we know now about our husbands that we didn't back then. HL has said he will pay me to say nice things. I don't know what he expects.
I certainly knew about his honesty, wit, generosity and old fashioned courtesy but perhaps not so much about his unsociability and his dedication to extremely early rising. Oh, and his love of potatoes, which I blame on his Irish ancestry.

He has got off lightly: I wonder how much I can expect in payment

PS -On reflection and bearing in mind the negotiations involved in taking this blip, I didn't realise then how much he hated having his photograph taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.